another dip for artichokes. or a salad dressing?

22Apr12

One of my colleagues comes from Lebanon and told me to make a Tahini dressing for artichokes. Some weeks ago I got some artichokes and asked him again. He told me a recipe (without telling me the amounts of the ingredients) which I also found as a salad dressing in one of my Moosewood-books.

I won’t tell you a real recipe either – just because I used the amounts that seemed to be appropriate without measuring. But I don’t think that you can make mistakes!

Just stir together tahini, lemon juice, and water to taste. If you want, add some parsley, and/or garlic or onions. Season with salt, and you’re done!

No Responses Yet to “another dip for artichokes. or a salad dressing?”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

