Those were the times…

24Mar12

Yeeeeeears ago, I often had this dip when I visited my viola teacher. A yummy olive dip, Grissini and some veggies – a perfect snack! I don’t use a recipe any more, I just stir the ingredients together – to taste. And since I’ve found out that black olive paste (something like tapenade), that I’ve found in a Turkish supermarket, is perfect for this purpose, it’s made even quicker! No cutting, no olive-pitting, just stir it together!

Usually I just mix some dairy ingredients together as a base, then I add the olive paste and some garlic. Salt and pepper to taste – done! Important: Don’t omit the garlic! The recipe, that I’ve noted years ago is the following:

100 g black (!) pitted olives
1 garlic clove
75 g yogurt
125 g cream cheese
salt, pepper

Cut the black olives into little pieces. Mix everything together, done!

No Responses Yet to “Those were the times…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

