And again new friends in the house…

07Jan11

Yes, it was Christmas. And yes, I got presents. And surprise, surprise: I got presents for the kitchen, too!

First of all, a cutting board which I got from my mom:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well… it’s not an ordinary cutting board. It’s a cutting board with legs. My table in the kitchen is pretty low, so cutting in the height of my table is not very comfortable. That’s why I use always my laundry-machine as a base for cutting. But now it will be perfect: even if the table is filled with cooking stuff, I can place my new cutting board there and chop easily the veggies!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My sister gave me cute egg cups with little hats to keep the eggs warm:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like the hat of Piella, which is specially shaped for her hairstyle:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My other sister gave me books. First the novel “Julie & Julia” – I haven’t seen the movie, but now I can read the book:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and she found the cookbook for the book – well now, the cookbook was first, but who cares – the perfect combination!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll keep you informed about the book and my cooking experience with both of the books…

…to mom and sisters a big Thank you!!!

One Response to “And again new friends in the house…”


  1. 1 Mastering the art… « la grosse mere

Leave a Reply

