And once again: asparagus

12Jun10

In a small shop around the corner I found tiny asparagus – it was perfect to fit into my bento box!

In the internet I found this and this recipe. Then I made a little mix of these two vinaigrettes – I don’t know how many versions you can find in the internet. Just add what you want to make your own (and then you can search the recipe, if somebody has made it before you…)

It was new to me, but this was not the last time that I’ve made it!

For the vinaigrette (which would also be enough for two persons) I took:

1 hard boiled egg
1-2 tsp of chopped chives
2 pickles (cornichons)
3-4 capers

1 tsp mustard
2 tsp mild vinegar
4-6 tsp olive oil
salt

Mix together mustard, vinegar, and olive oil to make a creamy vinaigrette. Season with salt.

Chop all the other ingredients very finely and add it to the vinaigrette.

Serve with boiled asparagus!

2 Responses to “And once again: asparagus”

  1. Sieht verführerisch aus! Ich glaube, das probier ich noch aus so lange es noch Spargelzeit ist :-)

  2. 2 moritz

    Tried it already – lovely and definitely worth doing again. I usually eat asparagus with hot butter only because I am too lazy to prepare a Hollandaise – this is a great alrenative!


Leave a Reply

