I’m a dessertarian!

13Jan10

Last week I decided spontaneously to buy kumquats. For the first time in my life. After looking here and there in the internet, I made a small dessert which I put in my bento.

Hungry? You need:

7 kumquats
2 tblsp water
1 tblsp sugar
1-2 tblsp orange liqueur
about 25 g of dark chocolate

Wash the kumquats, cut them in quarters and put away the seeds. Bring water and sugar to a boil, add 1 tblsp of the liqueur and add the kumquats. Let everything boil for some minutes.
Then get the kumquats out of their bath and put them in a dessert bowl.
Add the rest of the liqueur to the syrup in the pot, adde the chocolate. Stir well and add some water, if necessary. Pour the chocolate sauce over the kumquats.

5 Responses to “I’m a dessertarian!”

  1. Dessertarian?

    Who read all the Calvin and Hobbes books?

    • I’m still trying to create this green stuff that starts to fight when you have to eat it… Or space-food for spaceman Spiff? ;-)

      • *lol* I have instantly the door of our dormitory-toilet in my mind when I read “green stuff that starts to fight back when you have to eat it” ;-) Exactly that strip was all the 5.5 years there and no one removed it *g* I love it!

  2. I always liked to think that the horrible green stuff was some sort of creamed spinach.

    Although I once created a snack that had all the sweetness of chocolate frostet sugar bombs: http://kochschlampe.com/2006/05/10/erdnussbomben-mit-schokoguss/

    • Hihi, cool, I re-read some Calvin and Hobbes yesterday and found again the chocolate frosted sugar bombs – and yes, I thought “I should make something similar”. Maybe I should try your recipe, I feel a little hypoglycemia coming around…


Leave a Reply

