fast food: fast fennel

12Nov09

DSC00243Once upon a time I bought some fennel in a French supermarket. When I waited at the cash desk, the lady in front of  me asked me how I prepare it (yessss, an elder lady of a country which is very proud of its cuisine asked me, a German student, how to prepare fennel!). That’s what I told her:

I make salad!

…and how?
Cut 1 fennel bulb into bite-sized pieces (cut the stems), put it in a salad bowl. Add 2 tblsp sour cream (or crème fraiche) and 1 tblsp vinegar. Season with salt and lots of black pepper. Mix everything with a spoon. Finished!

No Responses Yet to “fast food: fast fennel”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

