Friday evening

10Nov13

DSC06089Friday evening. Coming home – pretty tired, headache, a rainy day outside, I could only think of one thing: the Túros tészta, which I have found at Aniko’s blog. Pasta with curd. I’ve read about it and remembered the Topfennudeln, the sweet brother of túros tészta, which my mother has often made when we were children. I don’t know anymore, how she made it exactly. It was Spaghetti with curd and sugar. No idea if she added other ingredients. About 10 years ago, I tried to make sweet Topfennudeln – and disliked them. Sweet pasta…. I don’t know. Maybe I’ve just grown up. So Aniko’s version could be a good new-old friend.

Aniko writes that a mix of cottage cheese and sour cream would be quite a good replacement for the Hungarian Túros – so I tried that. However, I was too lazy to put the dish into the oven. Just made a basic version. And used smoked tofu instead of bacon – which was pretty good. Ok, I don’t know the original Túros tészta, so I don’t mind if it’s no real bacon.

And yes – I have to remember this recipe. Quick, easy, yummy. Just look the picture at Aniko’s blog  – there it looks nicer…

Boil water for pasta for 2 people.

Chop one onion and 100g bacon or smoked tofu (using tofu, make sure to chop really small cubes!). Sauté onions and bacon or tofu in a pan. Meanwhile, boil the pasta.

When the pasta is done, strain it, add 200g cottage cheese and 100g sour cream. Add the onions (with bacon/tofu), season with salt and pepper. Done!

We added 1 small zucchino which nearly cried in the fridge to tell us we should finally use it…

Thank you, Aniko! :-)

One Response to “Friday evening”

  1. Oh, you’re welcome! Glad you liked it :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

